On the job

Well, it’s not all go on the building site. Some people have the job of making sure that when the drill rig is operating (along with the concrete pump and the concrete lorry), no one comes in the vicinity who is not supposed to be there. This guy has brought his camping chair along, positioned a piece of cement or concrete to rest his feet on, and is taking it easy. It’s also evident on closer inspection that he has EarPods in…. I hadn’t noticed that before. Another benefit of the long lens.

Mr A spends hours a day watching the progress over on the building site. I obviously don’t have that much time to spare….so just cast the occasional glance, hoping to see something amusing. Meanwhile, I’ve been writing and emailing, and in the middle of the day popping out for a haircut.

Another pretty warm day, although it was grey and a little cold when we sat out after dinner. It’s brightened up again now. I’m trying to read my book, but I’m honestly struggling to stay awake and it’s only 7.30pm. Not good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.