My Restless Lens

By terri365

1636 - Common Blue

I have spent the day trying to turn a 2 storey house into a 3 storey house with an attic conversion whilst trying to meet the regulations for fire... by 4pm I had had enough so me and the dog went for a walk at the North Third.

We climbed the steep hill and I had just got my camera out in search for bugs when the heaven's opened.  Lasted about 15 minutes and once we were at the top, the rain clouds had passed.  Which was great because it meant I managed to catch this little beauty!

He was either very laid back or traumatised because Aonghus was sniffing and snorting in the long grass not too far to the right and I was creeping closer and closer.  This was the only shot without a blade of grass in front of him because of the damned wind!

I am done with the wind...  Can normality resume please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.