My Restless Lens

By terri365

1637 - Mating Season

Good news for a client after delivering some potentially bad news a few weeks ago.   We have been doing some ground gas monitoring and we finally received the report today confirming that a house can be built on the site but we need a gas membrane and venting system.  Phew!!!  I have had a couple of jobs stopped due to legislation recently so it was good to get a bit of good news!

I was supposed to meet another client this afternoon but he called off sick so I took a cheeky wee afternoon off.  I needed a snooze as I was up half the night with heartburn... serves me right, I forgot to go and collect my prescription!  I was at the chemist's door first thing this morning.  I blame Dale for this.  I had bad heartburn when I was pregnant and it has never gone away - that was 25 years ago!

It's another windy day but it is hot and I can't decide whether or not to take Aonghus out for a walk.  He wasn't up for it this morning.  We have been in and out of the garden all afternoon so maybe we'll just stick to that for today.  He's not coping with the heat - a lot of panting on even a short walk just now.  It's good having the woods on my doorstep as it's not so hot on the ground in there.  And early walks the next few days I think to avoid the heat!  I wish he would use the cooling mat I have for him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.