My Restless Lens

By terri365

1638 - Darn Walk

A rude awakening at 7.20am by the "day late" glass bin lorry!  Typical because it's the first time I have slept beyond 6.30 in a looooooong time!

It wasn't quite so hot this morning so Aonghus and I went to the Darn Walk in Bridge of Allan.  The last time I was here was just over a year ago and the top section of the bridge didn't exist - Aonghus and I had to cross through the fast flowing water to get to the lower bridge.  Not easy on the slippy rocks (well for a human anyway!) so I'm glad to see the bridge has finally been replaced!

A good hour in the woods then home to cut the grass  and cut the hedge.  I haven't cut the hedge this year yet and I was struggling to reach the top...  even with my arms at full reach.  I'm only 5' 6.5" so you can imagine how tall the hedge is!!!!

I also pulled out some of the Crocosmia Montbretia that is taking over my garden just now - I can now get in my back gate without being attacked by the tall flowers!

Heading to the Torbrex Inn for dinner with Heather later so I'll need to have a snooze before then...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.