Welcome

As everyone knows, we have a wild garden. Gordon does try to keep it a bit tamed but is only interested in growing things he can eat. I have no interest in gardening at all. We do have a few flowering bushes, but nothing that needs any care and attention. Our front garden has gradually lost its ‘lawn’, mainly because I don’t like lawns and Gordon has always hated ‘mowing the lawn’. I don’t think we even have a lawn mower any more.

Anyway, in the front garden this year these amazing flowers suddenly appeared and have been flowering for a long time now. I think they are Campanula or Bellflowers and are probably regarded by gardeners as a weed. But I love them. I mostly love that they came from nowhere and just decided they wanted to be in our wilderness . . . you are very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.