Shopping

We don’t go to Sainsbury’s very often, just when we need to stock up on basics. I suppose we don’t eat much processed food and mostly we buy fresh from M&S and locally. It’s perhaps as well that we don’t go very often as I can’t resist going to look at the Habitat bit - just to look.

Then unexpectedly a few lovely things end up in the trolley - how could I resist a beautiful blue textured plate or two very pretty espresso cups (which we do not need as we have many that we’ve brought from France over the years and some that we use every day that we bought from a lovely Potter in Provence.)

I remember Habitat from years gone by when we were just setting up home and it was the place (in London obviously) to buy stylish, modern stuff. We couldn’t afford much but we did buy a few things. And now here they are selling stuff in Sainsbury’s. And I’m buying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.