Raspberry Jam not Beret!

As I was setting up this blip of Tony making his jam, I had Prince's Raspberry Beret playing in my head, wonder why?  No berets were harmed during this process but raspberry spatters certainly covered a fair bit of the wall; breadmaker; knife block; floor; table; Tony....

All of the raspberries which ripen from this point forth will be mine, yay!  I love jam but I try hard not to eat it.  Tony loves his raspberry jam on toast.  I will have the remaining berries on my morning porridge and in my lunchtime kefir.

It's been another welcome quiet day.  I had two sessions in the allotment picking more blackcurrants, still lots more to ripen.  At teatime I went out to meet with Wilsden Walker and S for a warm, but very enjoyable hobble, after which we had a quick Skype with Jen and Pete about arrangements for next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.