Work and Play

Tony dropped me off for my recorder lesson this morning on his way to visit Mary.  It wasn't a terribly successful lesson as I haven't practised as much as I could, but there you go there aren't enough hours in the day when you are watching Le Tour!

The walk home took twice as long as usual because I had a long chat with the volunteer from the Canal and Rivers Trust who spotted my camera, then two ex colleagues, Alison and Richard walked by so we had a lovely, long catch up before I turned off at Dowley Gap.  They continued in search of lunch at the Five Rise Cafe.

I added to my recorder walk blips today, trying hard to blip things I haven't blipped before.  Local blippers may wish to try and spot the locations on my route.

I'm hoping I can set up my new night camera tonight to catch the hedgehogs.  There were three of them last night and the neighbours came out to enjoy them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.