Intent

We have hot water!  Thank you to A, British Gas Superwoman.  New valve in the boiler and new flue and we are sorted.

We were up early in readiness for the arrival of the engineers, so by lunchtime it felt like I'd done a full day!  I put another coat of oil on M's garden seat and neighbour M helped me to carry it back up to her house.  Then I painted Jen's box before heading out to do a map reading walk with friend Chris.  That was a lot of fun and reminded me how much I enjoyed teaching, especially with receptive students!  My blip is of Chris working out the route home.  I'll look forward to our next outing.

I called in to the Chemist's on the way home to pick up some masks ahead of the (finally!) decision made to make the wearing of them compulsory in shops.  Bojo could do with a serious injection of Sturgeon!  I popped in to the post office for some bags to do some serious mailing out next week and said hello to Rekha.  Then it was home for lunch.

I've spent much of the afternoon putting the house back to rights after clearing areas so that the engineers could work safely.   I've also put a spiced raisin loaf in the breadmaker, yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.