Purple Loosestrife

Things are changing in the mini meadow.  The sorrel and campions are going over and the knapweed, greater willowherb and purple loosestrife are on their way.  The bees get in early for the flowers as can be seen on my blip.

Today it was Czech learning first, then an hour blackcurrant picking in the allotment before some lunchtime dead heading.  I have been lax with my recorder practice and it's my lesson tomorrow so I spent an hour trying to capture those difficult low notes.  Just time to watch the final kilometres of today's Tour stage, rustle up a quick fish pie and then it was out for a Hobble.

Have you spotted the interloper on my blip which I have only just seen as I uploaded it?!  It's Stridley the Cat's ear, I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.