Mmm Blackcurrant Coulis

Fortunately Jen and I took down Rosa and her bus just before the rain began last night.  Later in the evening we had an absolute downpour and, although it eased off, it hasn't stopped raining all day.  Thankfully, I had a lovely lunch appointment with friends Helen and Jean at Apperley Bridge and we whiled away three hours catching up.

As I'd been sat down for some time I took myself, in the rain, up to the allotment to pick blackcurrants and raspberries which are coming on thick and fast just now.


Back home, I treated myself to a slice of toasted home made fruit bread with the first of Tony's strawberry jam, very tasty.  I made my first batch of blackcurrant coulis at the weekend and today there were more fruits to freeze, hence my blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.