Miss Victoriana

We finally got around to switching our bank accounts this morning after much too long grumbling about the bank we have been with forever and their unethical behaviour.  It was also refreshing to wait for Tony outside the new place and see folks going in and out and having actual conversations with the Manager who knew several  names.  

After lunch Tony disappeared to the allotment to do some more compost heap sifting - fun job!  I did various jobs from my list, prepared dinner for Tony to finish off and headed out to meet Sally for a very warm hobble.

On my return Tony told me I had to pop down and see mini neighbour M who had spent the day with her class at the Industrial Museum and learned about what it meant to be a Victorian schoolgirl.  She showed me her exercise books and handwriting practice which took me back to my infant school days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.