All the Pinks

I dismantled my scarecrow early doors and Shep got all her straw back!  The only things which went in the bin were a couple of pieces of tape and an ancient pair of tights which were past use, so I had fulfilled airedaleknitter's recycling brief.

It was a pleasant start to the day before the heat developed especially as several neighbours came by and stopped for chats, always good.

My only blip today was of the mini meadow.  I don't think I've taken it from this angle before.  Shep's enclave is in the foreground, beautifully mown.  The mini meadow is mainly pinky purply at the moment: loosestrife; greater willowherb; mallow; campion and knapweed, with just a dash of yellow meadow buttercups; hawkbit and vetch.  First thing it was abuzz with bees and hoverflies, exactly its purpose.

Angela messaged at teatime and we took a shaded walk through the estate as the day cooled.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.