Wendy's World

By Wendles56

8.45 and still going strong!

Tony and I had dental appointments today so Rozalie and her parents set out to do duck feeding, playground visiting and garden centre viewing in the frequent showers which came through.

I was pretty wet when I arrived for my appointment with the hygienist and made the decision to hop on the bus home as I was chilly walking home.

The family returned after lunching in the garden centre and had a long nap before we all set out to the local pub for dinner.  This was a bit of a gamble as the reviews were mixed but as it turned out the food was good, well cooked pub style.  The issue though was the time it took to serve us and we were still there over two hours later with a little one to keep entertained.  There were only us and another couple in the restaurant so goodness knows how they manage when it is busy at weekends!  

Back home, adults flagging, Rozalie kept us entertained on the step by 'reading' to us from a note I had written.  She is incredibly creative and imaginative and animated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.