More raspberries

After a poor night's sleep, due to our young revelling neighbours, Tony suggested a run on the moor to blow out the annoyance and sleepiness.  It was tough going but I felt a lot better for it.  

Back home we ate lunch and chatted to neighbours in the sunshine before I took the decision to knock on the door and have a friendly word about consideration.  Hopefully it won't be repeated but we will see.

Tony went to do some soft fruit harvesting at the allotment which gave me an opportunity to get a blip of him in the raspberries.  Then I spent an hour or so helping elderly neighbour M clear some rubbish from around her garden seat.  She had recently had some work done on her roof and the contractors hadn't done much of a job of clearing the debris.

Fingers crossed for the gas man cometh in the morning!  A friend sent me a link to the old Flanders and Swann song and I found this lego version.  Let's hope it's not the same story for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.