Cataract!

No, I'm not just trying to look very cool, although I am I guess :-)
I had an eye examination today, only one year after my last one because I'm getting older and also they detected a small cataract in one eye. It's about the same this year and the optician said not to worry, it shouldn't affect me, or need anything doing, for years yet.
He did advise me to protect my eyes from the sun, as sunlight can exacerbate cataracts, so I got out my biking sunglasses that I used on the R66 trip. I found them to be really good, and they fit snug to my skin so sunlight can't get into the sides etc. They are designed to be used on Motorcycles and are also windproof, they proved to be excellent on the ride.
I have a similar pair which are clear, used them on the rainy days, and another pair which are yellow for night riding which I haven't tried out yet. They came as a set of 3, very useful.
I think I'm going to call my cataract 'George' after 'Cataract Gorge' that we visited in Tasmania, 2002.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.