Twists & Turns

A busy day .Allotment, CK to walk Indie, 4 bags of leaf mould deposited to the allotment & spread.  Back home, the new landlord arrived at the door, he wanted to check out the back garden as he wants to knock a opening through from the garage into the garden. Also wants a spare set of house keys, which we don't have so I agreed to get them cut. Mum rang in the middle of the conversation ... panicking as she thought the energy supplier was coming to fit the Smart meter today so had empty the kitchen cupboard for easy access to the gas meter. She's got the wrong date. Smart meter being installed next Wednesday afternoon. Panic over. Poor Mum she is getting terribly confused. .  Landlord left, hubby cut back the shrubs next to the garage making easier access, I made a blackcurrant cake, that baked while I did the ironing, lunch followed, next sorted some plants for Gerry's Rowcroft sale. Gerry & Carolyn arrived for coffee, they sampled the cake with a generous dollop of cream, that got the thumb's up :-) We had a lovely chat about crafting courses of which they have done a few, quite a few actually, far more than me. Then it was time for them to head off home laden with a boot full of plants plus seeds, & another couple of slices of the cake. I offered to bake one for her afternoon do next week. That also got a thumbs up. :-) Hubby came home, we collected up teh shrub clippings in one of those huge builders bags, then loaded them in the back of friends lorry. I had to scramble up into the back of the lorry. Made it without any disasters. Made dinner .. lamb chops with a blackcurrant glaze, homegrown spuds, & broad beans, supermarket  carrots.  More boring women's footie on tv tonight so I made a big batch of savoury mince, it would have been bolognese sauce but not one tin of tomatoes in the cupboard. Mange tout!!!

I also tried to set up a standing order to our new landlord on-line but it would'nt let me set it up until the 19th July, we should start paying on the 17th ... I tried calling the bank customer service .. Apologies but "a waiting time in excess of 30 minutes". GRHHHHH!!!!

I'm hoping for a chilled day tomorrow ............... I can't wait to see if it materializes.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday #Twists & Turns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.