Formica exsecta

This is one of only two wild colonies of this rare ant in England, the other is about 3miles away on Bovey heath.

An early watering session up on the plot, then I constructed a raised bed with a couple of pallet bases I had reserved. I'll fill this with good soil, & well rotted leaf mould in my attempt to grow a crop of carrots.  Then drove down to CK to walk Indie before it warms up.  Another dental visit today, should only be one more appointment & job completed.

We now have a new landlord. Contracts exchanged today.

Well it warmed up but no sunshine until about 4pm when I met Josie for a coffee & natter up on the plot. She went off with some freshly lifted spuds, a couple of courgettes & a bunch of sweet peas. I did some watering before heading back home at 6pm. A quick catch up with The Chase whist enjoying a cider then I made dinner.
More football on tv tonight ............... Boring!

Some pretty cloud formations & colours in the sky this evening, but with roof tops etc. it did'nt make an interesting blip. I spotted the moon last night but nowhere to be seen tonight. Typical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.