Heather honey ............ Yum!

Early morning visit to the plot. Watering, summer pruned Lizzie's plum tree, tied in some renegade runner bean plants, picked another bunch of sweet peas. Early visit to Mum to walk the dog before it warmed up. Overcast & muggy virtually all day. I noticed the leaf mould inside the heathland entrance, thinking it would to be happy on my plot, so after returning with Indie I headed off with my trowel and robust shopping bags. Just started digging when a young robin arrived to check me out. I filled the two bags left them outside the gate walked back to fetch the car, loaded and on my way.
Spent today tidying up the garden at home. The montbretia/crocosmia  is a real thug so my first task was to thin out the clump in the bed plus pull out the young plants that are appearing everywhere. Moved some potted plants around. Made chicken soup for dinner using the carcass to make a tasty stock base.

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.