Hidden in plain sight

This old place has quite a few blocked apertures, some more permanently than others!  I've always admired it, down on the seafront. 

I visited a superb exhibition by textile artist Debbie Lee. As a rudimentary piecer of fabric I was blown away by her extraordinary use of fabric and paper to create stunning pictures. I've put a picture of a picture in extras but it really won't do her work justice.   

My friends and I then had a leisurely lunch and I headed home. 

Great news when I got home; the motorhome's registration has finally arrived so we can now collect it. So exciting!

The day then went seriously wrong. I found a message telling me the husband of a close friend had died unexpectedly that morning and she was still at the hospital. So the rest of the day was helping her deal with the immediate aftermath and just giving her a bit of company. I still haven't processed it properly either tbh ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.