Geranium for Gemma

G's mum Gemma loved red geraniums, and every year I plant a few to remember her. Renata does the same, and we both love them as well. It's taken so long for the geraniums to bloom this year, only a few of them so far. A cornflower has finally bloomed. I planted wildflower seeds weeks ago. I added an extra of the solitary bloom.
I turned on the laptop this morning to do my usual browse of blip - no internet connection. Tried all the usual checks to fix the problem but none worked because the internet connection wasn't recognized. Went upstairs to see if the desktop would connect - it did, but the iPad wouldn't. Frustration! Signed into our internet account and chatted live with an agent. He helped me figure out the problem, and almost 2 hours later, all connections worked. Frustration changed to gratitude, knowing that I knew what to do to try myself first then where to got to get help. I wanted to finish the work in the garden, so I didn't reply to comments or comment on other journals. Will do both asap! In the meantime, thank you for stars and comments. I might have experienced a bit of FOMO - Ha!
When we tried to watch something on Netflix last night, the tv wouldn't connect to the internet. Hopefully that problem is solved too. Will find out later! 
I think I've finally caught up with what needed to be done in the garden. Now to keep up with it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.