Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Always read the small print

Today, I attempted to emulate Kwai Chan Kane (?) that's how mine's spelt.
I was juggling a casserole lid at about 200C to prevent it breaking on the floor.
Blame the tiler for the blip.

While self treating the fore-arm, a photo of which I declined to publish, I spotted this bit of paper covering the spare, ready cut bits of tile.

First impression WTF??? They wouldn't cost that if they were pure platinum.

Then ... I read the "small print".

I have "thrown the odd arrow" now and then, never competitively, but methinks one set of the same pattern, from the same manufacturer, would be pretty much like any other, or is he lining up a possible excuse for the next game?

Once upon a time I'd have said a million quid, invested would give me more money in interest than I'd had ever earned in two working years.

Sadly no longer true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.