*FlashbackFriday*

Strava Day 410. Indoor yoga,forest walk and reading done.

*It's 7:57 AM here, meaning I was able to "function" for two hours even without earbuds. Writing this entry here at our Library. Gramma is at our kitchen having breakfast while B and T are still asleep. Gramps is in his "batcave." Prepared my own breakfast earlier: leftover rice, chili from our backyard and some of the Chicken Adobo that B cooked yesterday plus the leftover ampalaya bits that Gramps masterfully sliced for his "Chao Fan" version. T declared last night that he is planning to cook today and that Gramps would be his test subject. I laughed a little and told him that I support that plan.***
***
From Meditations for Women Who Do Too Much:
"I feel a recipe is only a theme, which an intelligent cook can play each time with a variation." -Madame Benoit

"No one else will arrange any quiet time for me. I have to see to it myself."
-Anne Wilson Schaef
***
Featured photo includes "found treasures" : the original copy of B's calligraphy on paper and the old vcd of Sofia Coppola's "Lost in Translation" together with T and mine's Become Studios undated journal (He gave his to me sometime last month.)
***
Still need to figure out a lot of tech stuff today by myself. ***
Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.