A time for everything

By turnx3

Widow skimmer

Sunday July 10

We skipped church today, so we could stay home and watch the Wimbledon mens final, Djokovic against Kyrgios. I was originally rooting for Kygrios, as I figure Djokovic has won it enough, and I find him a bit arrogant at times, however, I got so tired of Kyrgios’ tantrums, I switched my allegiance! It was also interesting, since the only way we could watch it was on ESPN with Spanish commentary! I decided I’ve a long way to go with my Spanish before I could understand that!
Having seen Djokovic win and give his (very gracious) victory interview, we loaded the bikes on the car and headed up to Corwin for a bike ride. We stopped off at Spring Valley wildlife area, and I captured this Widow skimmer dragonfly at the edge of the water.
Step count: 3,796
Cycling: 1 hour 51 minutes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.