NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Serendipity

I went a bit graphic today. The cold is in full flow and I toyed with staying in bed this morning but then realised I had meetings booked that I couldn't miss. One of them was in Waverley Gate, which is now home to Amazon and Microsoft, and the NHS has a floor there too. It's got a roof terrace with great views. It used to be the GPO building, and is a magnificent structure. After it closed a whole new inside was built whilst keeping the old shell, so stepping into the building is a little disorienting the first time around. I went to my meeting and decided to take the stairs rather than the lift back down. And hey presto! I love that experience of coming across a photograph without having any idea that it's there. This is serendipity.

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.