Oil Seed, Hood Green

On my way to the dentist yesterday morning I stopped in a field entrance as I was a bit early.  I guessed that these would probably be the only photos I took.

I needed to have a loose crown checked out (and I knew it wouldn't be good).  All was as I feared ... and more.  They were very good to me and I was in the dentists chair for about an hour and Heidi still couldn't get the root out, so I have to be referred to the hospital - not sure how long that will take.  She must have been tired and I was pretty gone.  Dental work is difficult for both of us as I cannot open my mouth very wide.  Anyway I got home safely, after giving myself a bit of a break for a walk before I set off.  Once home I realised that I hadn't got the antibiotics that I should have. Fortunately one of the dental nurses was going to the gym near me and she brought them on her way there.  

I actually made quite a good recovery in the afternoon and did a little more to my hand-made book.  Food was interesting though - lunch - cold custard and banana and I did OK for my tea, with mashed potato steamed fish and courgette from the garden.  I hadn't really thought about food choices and tooth extraction before then.

Stitches out next week.  It seems to have settled down really well this morning and I don't think I'll need pain killers.  Who knows when a hospital appointment will come through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.