Dark and Light

I've finally finished my Flag Book, Dark and Light where I've focused on the rich and the poor in our district.  The rich who were able to flood their world with Light and the poor who spent most of their time underground.  I've used two strands (layers) to tell the story.

(I'll probably come back and add some links to this project as it's changed through the months.)

Zoom conversation this morning with members of the Contemporary North Group.  Book worked on this afternoon and I've just been for a very short walk around Wortley Hall grounds - no photos, I wasn't inspired in the dull light.  Though I have kept looking at their small trees - the ones near the walled garden.  I want something to plant at home and one of the ones I remember from earlier in the year is a crab apple that kept its very colourful fruit for a long time.  The only trouble is that it was looking fairly drab green now, though it would be possible to add colour in the summer planting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.