Hospital

This was my view for two hours this afternoon as I waited for an operation at Aberdeen Royal Infirmary. The actual operation (under local anaesthetic) lasted about 45 minutes.

Not anyones ideal way to pass an afternoon. I did not have the longest wait as there was one more patient after me waiting to be seen.

This was my first experience of an operation under local anaesthetic. I was surprised by the amount of general chit chat going on in the background. I suppose I should not be really, there was a fair amount of chit chat in my office as well.

I was asked if I watched Casualty. I said I could not watch it as there was far too much blood and gore. Luckily there is no facility to watch your own operation, I think I would pass out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.