Hawkweed

I went out for a walk just before 8 a.m., leaving by the back gate to see if I could spot any tiny butterflies and then worked my way alongside the first playing field before heading round the back of the pond, which is almost dry.  Once it is completely dry there were plans to take out as many of the fallen branches as possible.  Unfortunately a large limb has fallen off an old willow tree in the past couple of days and now covers most of it.  It's a good job it didn't come down on anyone.

I love the grasses round the field edges at this time of the year and spent half an hour or so taking pictures.  Four people passed me with their super friendly dogs, so each of them got a fuss (the dogs, not the people).

The kites are busy overhead and their calls remind me of car alarms going off.  Not sure if it's the adults or youngsters.

There's a car at No. 2 but don't know whether it's him or her.  No doubt we'll get a fuller picture of their involvement in crime, or not, in due course.

This hawkweed has the wheat field as its backdrop. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.