Chilled out

I spent the morning working in the now dry pond with several others, clearing away fallen debris and cutting down overhanging branches.  One large limb of a willow had already fallen in a couple of days ago, so most of that was cut away, but the rest will need to be removed professionally before the kids discover it over the holidays.

JJ stayed at home to wait for my new mobile phone delivery and a lipstick size lady shaver (don't ask), both of which arrived after I got home.

This afternoon has been spent (by JJ) setting up said phone because I just don't have the patience.  I did run the lady shaver round my face for a spruce up though

I've been resting my back, watching the Tour de France but nipped outside to catch the wren in between feeds on the fence with it's feet up.

Forgot to say, our friends came back on Thursday with Covid and are still testing positive after twelve days.  They said a lot of people on the flight home were coughing too, but the airlines didn't check any of them before they boarded.  The couple I took shopping to last Sunday are also still testing positive after a similar amount of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.