Red Soldier Beetle

Common in fact. And more common than bees or butterflies at the moment it would seem. I did manage to get one bee for the extra, but I would have expected the lavender to be full of them now it has started to flower. The buddleia was strangely deserted too. There was a wasp eating the arbour roof too, but I didn't get a good angle on him.

Apologies for the continuing lack of views, replies and comments. I was intending to catch up today but we have been rather occupied with helping my BIL and SIL who are still having huge problems sorting out a rental property. My head is swimming with family permits and share codes. At one point I was being told they needed a share code before they could rent, but they couldn't get a code until the SIL had pre-settled or settled status, but she couldn't get that without a permanent address, and she couldn't get that until she had a share code. You go round in circles. Citizens Advice told her to go to a refugee centre. If she was Ukrainian there would be no such issues. I think we are finally getting somewhere with the right to rent stuff, but that is still a long way from getting a rental application accepted. They didn't get the property they applied for earlier in the week, they heard nothing back from the agent but it is now showing up as 'let agreed'.

One year ago:
A Day At The Seaside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.