A Day At The Seaside

I'm a day late posting this, but that's understandable as without doubt it has been the most exciting day of our year so far and I was much too tired by the time we got home.

We drove down to Wareham first thing to look at some verandas, and as a result we have ordered one! Much more expensive than we were expecting, but the prices seem par for the course, and this one gives us everything we think we will need. I hope the concept actually works!

The drive down was pretty awful, with the sat nav (which I followed this time) taking us on a very strange route, but as with our aborted drive to Winchester I think a main road was closed.

Afterwards we drove on to Swanage for a day at the seaside. It was very hot, and fish & chips and ice creams were consumed. At first I was a bit lacking in photographic inspiration but in the end I got an abundance of images and couldn't decide which ones to post.

I liked the main 'seagull attacks Jolly Roger' blip most but there are a few extras:

Groping Paddling by the groyne
Guardian reader
Diving lesson
34028 Eddystone
Northbrook Cemetery - Living Churchyard Project

Some of these extras may have to be recycled later in the year as I am rapidly using my allowance up.

To finish the day off with a bit more excitement, coming home I followed the sat nav again and it took us to Poole via the Sandbanks ferry, so we got a boat trip in too, all 4 minutes of it.

I am aching a bit on Friday after all the driving. To think I used to do this regularly when I was working. I wouldn't manage it now.

One year ago
Dunnock?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.