Marmalade Hoverfly

Finally we have some jasmine flowers, about 3 weeks later than last year. And finally I am getting to grips with the auto focus on my macro lens. I am reliably informed by Google that this is a marmalade hoverfly. I do hope so as I love the name.

A quieter day today, just a bit of probate related admin and phone calls.

In other news I noticed this morning that none of yesterday's bird food had been eaten.  Closer investigation revealed pigeon feathers distributed all over the garden. Clearly something traumatic occurred while we were away yesterday, probably in the morning as none of the food had been touched. I eventually found the remains of a pigeon behind some shrubs. There was hardly any of it left and it had been severely mauled. At first I thought a cat, but I didn't think there would be so much savagery evident. Anyway, we've had no birds at all again today.

One year ago
Flags
Seems that I started wearing a mask in shops for the first time 12 months ago. I'm not going to be stopping any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.