Beewriter

By Beewriter

Munching 'n' Mooching

I went to meet Debzy after school in the Trafford Centre and we had a good old gossip and catch up...a wonderful therapy for anyone. At the end of the week everyone needs a laugh, a chat, a mooch around the shops and, of course, tea and cake!

We always meet in John Lewis (as they make a rather splendid scone) and today was no different. We were rather gluttonous as we ended up sharing three cakes between us with a few cups of tea.

We then went for a mooch...to walk off the scone, flapjack and millionaire shortbread...and to search for a blip. The powers that be don't like you taking photos in the traff without permission so I had to be sneaky as I wielded my camera about. I tried some arty farty shots in the lighting department but they were rubbish so we moved off to Selfridges. I was very tempted to buy a limited print of a watercolour of Mr Benn. It was a row of houses on Festive Road...I think I might go back and treat myself for my birthday.

As we left Selfridges there was a group of photographers grouped around some musicians. Intrigued, we went to join them. They were all on a photography course and so had permission to take pics. I took a few of them and even though this one isn't super sharp I quite liked it. If anyone objected to us taking pics we decided to say we were with the course...ha ha ha .

When I nipped into to M&S for some food the cashier was wearing a large rosette, I peered in to read it thinking she was maybe employee of the month. It was actually to promote the winner of Food Glorious Food. I did ask if I could take her pic but she said I had to ask her boss, Michael. We all had a bit of a laugh (and said that the jelly should have won) and Mary, as she was called, would have made a great blip, but I couldn't find the elusive Michael.

What a lovely evening :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.