Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bee on Dahlia

Hubby is away this weekend so I have a weekend to myself. 
This morning I met some of my schoolfriends and we had a lovely morning sitting under the large canopy at Partridge Lakes. Not only did it give us some shade from the sun, but it also served as an umbrella when a short unscheduled heavy shower arrived. Happily it passed quite quickly although the garden could definitely do with some heavy rain right now.  We don't have the ridiculously high temperatures yet, but they are coming apparently...

On the way home, I dropped into M&S to try and spend some vouchers that I still have from my birthday in April, but I couldn't find anything I liked. 

After lunch I did a bit of light gardening before sitting down to watch the golf. Fingers crossed that Rory can hold it together after his good start yesterday. 

Apologies for the lack of interaction. I'm really struggling with motivation at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.