Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Butterfly House Community Garden

We now have an opening date for the butterfly house of 30th July, so it’s all hands to the pump to finish off all the remaining jobs. The volunteer call has gone out, the beds are full of plants and the butterfly pupae ordered. The first lot will arrive next Wednesday with some more due two weeks later, hopefully some with hatch in time for opening, otherwise it will be a bit of a damp squib! 
This morning I went in to do some painting and weeding and enjoyed a lovely morning on my own completing my tasks. just what I needed. On Saturday we have a volunteer work session followed by a bamboo workshop which will keep me busy whilst hubby is away. 
As well as the glasshouse which houses the butterflies and a community space, we also have a community garden which is looking lovely at the moment with plenty of flowers for our native pollinators. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.