Red alert!

 Up early as M needed to be in  Ulverston first thing for a dentist appointment. 
Fletch and I had a wander round the quiet streets before going back to the dentist. M was still waiting to go in so Iwent for another wander .
 Everyone I passed seemed to be holding a 'to  go ' coffee.  I paused outside Gregg's and an assistant offered to hold Fletch while I went in. On the spur of the moment I bought one of their 'famous' sausage rolls,. The nice lady behind the counter added an extra sausage for Fletch.
We sat in the early morning  sun and oh that sausage roll was delicious! .. so was the coffee.
Back to meet M who was told the emergency work on his tooth last week was ok .

We had a stroll up the Gill despite the fact that the sky looked black  and threatened rain.

Once back at home the rain did arrive..  heavy showers , so the lawn didnt get mown again.

I decided to have a go with my recently downloaded Photo Editor ' Affinity. I managed to find a good YouTube video . Slowly making progress. 

M had been  watching the news and said that the country was being put in a Level4 alert. Unprecedented predictions of up to 40 degrees on Monday and Tuesday particularly in the Midlands where we were planning to go .

It would be foolish and possibly dangerous to travel down to Nottinghamshire  if the temperature really is as hot as they say...37 degrees??? Not fair on Fletch either.

I phoned the hotel and was able to re book different dates. 

Fletch and I had our teatime walk.  As usual , it was windy. A  cold wind blowing from the northwest.  Hard to  imagine it is going to be that hot soon.

But.. if it is .. take care everyone xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.