Getting warmer

We decided to go to Park road woods . Its been quite a while since we were there. as the parking isnt good in the narrow lane. But we parked farther up even though its a longer walk before we get in the woods .

Its a good little wood to walk in on a warm day as its on the northside of the narrow valley and is always in the shade and always cool. There are quite a few fallen trees , left after the storms over winter. ( oh that seems a long way back now!) In places it was a bit of an obstacle course. 

We had the woods to ourselves and I let Fletch off lead.  It was a lovely relaxing walk.
But Fletch had found something to eat , Some little brown pellets ..which he threw up as we got to the car. A bit of a worry as I'd no idea what they were. He went to his bowl to eat  when we got home so I worked on the fact he would be ok but close monitoring followed. As I am backblipping it 2 days on I'm relieved to say he was ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.