A day in the life

By Shelling

Roots

Swedens biggest Reggae festival begun yesterday, twenty minutes from where I live. It's known to be an extremely peaceful festival, the guards are mostly sitting around talking to people. There are drugs of course, it is a reggae festival after all and the whole area smells a bit funny but there is very little, if any, violence. The two acts I heard tonight was very good, the last group had a wind section that was something extra. Live music at its best. Here's a link to the bands playing, I'm not a regular fan so the band names tells me nothing. Bands are from Sweden mostly but several from abroad. The main act was Clinton Fearon from Jamaica, a legend among reggae fans. The artist in the main is called "Ayla".

One nice feature of the festival is that pensioners goes in for free, I was certainly not the only one there. They claim to have an audience with an age span from 2 months to 102 years old. Correct, as far as I could see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.