A day in the life

By Shelling

Sunny spot

I live in a windy place, as I've said before, which makes life difficult for my Geraniums. This space is facing east and is a lovely morning spot for coffee and contemplation. I put most of the Geraniums on the veranda on the west side, where they get more sun but also more wind. I had to shelter them from the wind which meant I couldn't enjoy them. Instead I moved them to the entrance side, where it's a lot less windy. They look rather welcoming I think.

The weather looks nice in the blip but changed a lot during the day. I didn't go to the second day of the music festival because it got cold and there was a risk for some rain and thunder. Instead I've been moving some of the small things still stored at my old place, what's left there has to wait until I've prepared a dry space to put my remaining things in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.