A day in the life

By Shelling

Goran

One of my early role models in classical guitar music did a concert in Kalmar Cathedral this evening. A beautiful performance.

We met during my music studies at the university 40 years ago, in Malmo in the south of Sweden. He finished his education two years ahead of me and was already a well known artist by then. His name is Göran Söllscher, with or without the dots over 'o'. He's a professor of the music faculty in Malmo university, teaching guitar and still performs concerts over the world. I'm three years older than him, we share the same references but he's so much more skilled than I am but he has kept all his humble nature and it was so nice to hear him play and to have a chat after the concert before he had to go. He's a busy man but we promised each other to meet up as soon as we were both at the same place at the same time and had the time to spend an evening together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.