A day in the life

By Shelling

Appreciation

Another hot day has reached its evening and my general feeling is I haven't done or achieved anything at all today.

Then, when I start thinking about it, I made a poster for next Sunday when Bengt and me are doing a concert in the major city in the region and sent it off to the people arranging it. There was some phone calls where things were decided and I ordered some new strings for my guitar on the internet, wrote a few e-mails and did some shopping. Then rehearsed for a while. That was before lunch. 

A good thing with Blip is that I learn to be more appreciative of myself. When reading and reflecting over old blips, I can see that I'm not only waisting my time, as I thought I had been, an hour ago.

So I wish you a good weekend, sitting, standing or laying in your favourite place with something or someone nice at hand, finding the good, little things in life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.