Flossmo

By Flossmo

Drought

I woke this morning and looked at the clock: 8 am. I rarely sleep this late. I then wondered what I might do with the day. Thirty seconds later I remembered that I had promised to meet my printmaking buddy at the studio in Guildford at 8:30. Whoops.

I showered, dressed, breakfasted and was in my car by 8:25 but it took me another 25 minutes to drive to the studio. Fortunately the kettle was on and I was quickly forgiven.

I did some screenprinting but as the day wore on the studio became increasingly warm and by 3:30 I had had enough so packed my stuff away.

Back home my tomato plants were looking decidedly wilty so I unravelled the hosepipe. The retractable system was a me-to-me last year (My late Aunt called presents she bought herself me-to-mes). In fact in a major splurge I bought two - one for the back garden and one for the front. It really makes short work of watering the garden. Later the tomato plants looked much revived.  But it does beg the question is it okay to water the garden when there is no sign of rain on the horizon? 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.