Flossmo

By Flossmo

Littlehampton

This morning we decided to brave the hot weather and take a trip down to Littlehampton. We like Littlehampton; it's traditional British seaside with a few quirks. One of our favourite quirks is the East Beach cafe, designed by Thomas Heatherwick in 2005 https://www.heatherwick.com/project/east-beach-cafe/ . The inside is like a whitewashed cave and the outside is made up of plates of rusted steel. The front of the building has fold back doors and we lunched under cover but in the open air looking out to sea. The building  seemed the ideal subject for abstract Thursday - theme: twists and turns. See extra for a photograph of the back of the whole building.

The collage photograph shows a couple more of the quirky creations along the front at Littlehampton. I love the white weather shelter, perfect for sun, wind or rain. The strange seating area would probably have been a better subject for twists and turns but my brain wasn't in gear. I blame the heat. The blue and yellow in the photographs are continuing support for Ukraine

On the way home Mr Flossmo probably saved my life. He says I am exaggerating but a car pulled out just in front of us from a side road without looking. I really though we would hit it, hard. But Mr Flossmo rapidly swerved onto the wrong side of the road before pulling in in front of the idiot and a collision was averted. I don't know that I would have responded that quickly or expertly if I had been in the driving seat. One of my nine lives used up for sure.       

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.