Flossmo

By Flossmo

Wide Wednesday?

I don't know that the blip photograph really qualifies as Wide Wednesday but if you look closely you can see my pupils are very dilated. This morning was my annual diabetic eye screen. I was the first person on the list and I got there bright and early but even so the clinic started late - laptop problems apparently. The eye drops to dilate the pupil stung like mad and then there was a twenty minute wait for them to take effect. The drops also make your vision blurry. Fortunately the retinal photography took no time at all. And also, looking on the bright side (which I can do now my pupils are back to their normal size) it was a modest 24C and as I was first there I was able to hog the fan; a blessing as masks are mandatory within the hospital.

Mr Flossmo had to accompany me to the clinic as you clearly can't drive with blurry vision. His chauffeuring was exemplary, bless him. Anyway by 9:30 it was all over and by 10:30 we had done the supermarket shop for the week and even fueled the car. The man in the petrol station asked me if I would like my receipt (£97.55). I said yes, I wanted to frame it. The blurriness lasted a couple of hours but I'm now back to normal, whatever that is.

I ate my lunch to the accompaniment of PMQs; Doris's penultimate or even last one. I have never seen Lindsay Hoyle so cross with the rabble rousers. What a bizarre practice it is: a bunch of well-paid men and women behaving like very naughty schoolchildren. No wonder the people of this country feel alienated from the people that represent them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.