Flossmo

By Flossmo

Flopsy mopsy

That's me, not the cat! This weather is too hot for my tastes and it's going to get worse so the weathermen say.

I have spent most of the day hiding in my study. Fortunately it is north-west facing so it gets hardly any sun. And I am rigorous about keeping the blinds and doors shut so it does keep relatively cool. Best of all I have a monster fan that I bought in a January sale some many years ago. On full power it's like being in the middle of a hurricane. Half an hour in front of that and I start to shiver! Anyway, I got some paperwork and filing done.

But outdoors it has been a truly oppressive day. I nipped out before it went dark to water the tomatoes and the air felt heavy. Still the tomatoes are coming on apace.
 
    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.