Flossmo

By Flossmo

Happy people

I set off for my weekly walk with my friend J at 8:45 this morning. It was already quite warm so as far as possible I kept to the shade. When J arrived she said she had lost her house and car keys on a walk over the weekend and wanted to retrace her steps to see if they could be found. She was especially unhappy as a replacement car key/fob was going to be over £200. Ouch. We walked quite slowly as we studied the hedgerows. I was very grateful for the slow pace but no keys. Before we parted I asked if she had searched the house thoroughly and she admitted to not having done so. My suggestion was a systematic hunt before spending money on a new fob. By the time I had arrived home and made a cup of tea there was a text message; the keys were down the side of the sofa. One happy person.

Later I went to the library for my digital buddy duty. This time my customer was so keen he was there before me. I spent some time getting him up and running on the library computer and using google and then he was away. He said ten minutes with me had taught him such a lot. Another happy person. I was happy too to see his confidence blossom.

Lastly my mechanic phoned to say my car part had arrived and he could fit it. I raced over to the workshop and I now have a working locking fuel flap. In these days of sky-high fuel prices one doesn't wish to drive around with an open flap. Another happy person (me). I won't be tomorrow when I have to refuel the car, though!

I took the blip photo on my morning walk. Water has been pouring out of this drain for many weeks now. It runs down the hill and is eroding the side of the road. To the best of my knowledge there has been no action taken from the water company. What a stupid waste.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.