Flossmo

By Flossmo

Eclectic

Some people might call the contents of my studio clutter, some, a bonkers assortment of random 'stuff' and others a pile of rubbish. But I like to think of it as a carefully curated collection of useful and eclectic items. There are all the painting implements, which extend well beyond brushes (I have a particular liking for feathers - disposable and totally free). There are all the chemicals associated with printmaking and a bottle of vegetable oil for cleaning up afterwards. And I am particularly proud of my collection of adhesives  - something for every job. There are boxes of sawdust, string and sand as well as a few corks.  There are pieces of wood - some left over from woodworking and some found on the beach, a tin with my collection of beach found charcoal and a bucket of pebbles. And now everything is grouped, neatly labelled, stacked on a set of shelves and, best of all, everything is easy to find. A big pinboard on the back of the door keeps all my favourite bits of paper together - cards, photos, cartoons and other memorabilia. It's been a huge job but worth it.


 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.