Flossmo

By Flossmo

Coo

It's certainly been a warm one today. And many more forecast for the next fortnight. Keeping cool is going to become a full time job, I think. Thank heavens I had the aircon fixed in the car a couple of weeks ago.

This morning I caught another glimpse of Mr Kite as I opened the back door for the cat to go out. Mr Kite moved in to the area a few months ago and is often seen soaring the hill slope on which we live. But I never manage to have a camera to hand when he puts in an appearance. Not even when I sing For the benefit of Mr. Kite there will be a show tonight on trampoline... or perhaps it's my singing that puts him off. Either way this morning was no exception. Anyway, the good thing was that I sat outside in my pyjamas eating my breakfast, camera around my neck, in the lovely fresh air without listening to the usual BBC news drivel. I then carried on with the sorting of 'stuff' in my studio until it became just too hot to want to do anything.

Later I drove in to Ochre Studio in Guildford for a demonstration by Tony from AdColour on CMYK screenprinting. It was very interesting and there were plenty of tips to be learned. 

By the time I got home it had cooled a little and we had an alfresco dinner on the deck. We have two very annoying resident pigeons in our garden. This evening they insisted on flapping and chasing each other and generally making a lot of noise. Of Mr Kite there was not a sign.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.