Flossmo

By Flossmo

Wey behind

Back blip for yesterday:

I was up and out quite early for a volunteer meeting in Guildford. Fortunately the roads were very quiet and the car park likewise.  I wasn't as impressed to find that the parking charge was £3.60 for three hours. That sounds reasonable but you can't have less than three hours. I sometimes think councils will price themselves out of visitors. I could have, and probably should have, parked on the outskirts and walked in. I will know next time.

I was early for my meeting so I lingered by the Wey and took some photographs. The river was very still and murky. The meeting went well and knowing that I had plenty of time left on my parking I visited the  Guildford Arts Exhibition in the Yvonne Arnaud Studio. There was some very nice 2D and 3D art on display but I limited myself to a couple of birthday cards.

Back home I pottered on my computer for a while and watched some of the tennis including the Jabeur/Sabalenka match. Except I had promised to meet a friend for a walk late afternoon. Jabeur was way down in the second set having lost the first so I set off for my walk thinking I was missing nothing. Imagine my surprise to come back from my walk and find that Jabeur had come back from a set and two games down in the second set to win! And I missed it! And got rained on in the process!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.